Decker Public School, District 41, Tecumseh, Shawnee county, KS, 1900-1901

Decker Public School

District No. 41

Tecumseh Tp., Shawnee Co., Kan.

1900- 1901

Edna Lieurance, Teacher

George Bunce, Director

Mont McKimmey, Clerk

Frank Lue, Treasurer

J.W. Stout, Co. Supt.


Eighth Grade:

  Anna Nelson

  Alma Nelson

Sixth Grade:

  Ellen Carlson

  Bertha Cellers

  Iva Lieurance

  Varnum Cellers

  George Canfield

Fifth Grade:

  Frank McKimmey

  Chess McKimmey

  Earl Lue

  Kittie Lue

  Esther Carlson

  Willie Lieurance

  Pearl Lue

  Mary Cellers

  Mildred Aye

Fourth Grade:

  Charlie Stroup

  Harold Cellers

  Vera McKimmey

Third Grade:

  David Maltsberger

  Clara Maltsberger

  Emel Carlson

  Edward Carlson

Second Grade:

  Mamie Ridgway

  Gwendoline Anno

  Claude Anno

  Fred Stroup

First Grade:

  Arthur McKimmey

  Scott Maltsberger

  Onia Anno

  Johnnie Stroup

Last updated 10/11/2001

Back to the Shawnee county Archives


KSGENWEB INTERNET GENEALOGICAL SOCIETY COPYRIGHT NOTICE: In keeping with the KSGenWeb policy of providing free information on the Internet, this data may be used by non-commercial entities, as long as this message remains on all copied material. These electronic pages cannot be reproduced in any format for profit or other gain. Copying of the files within by non-commercial individuals and libraries is encouraged. Any other use, including publication, storage in a retrieval system, or transmission by electronic, mechanical, or other means requires the written approval of the file's author.

Cover photo and Decker School list of students provided by Charlotte, October 2001. This page is affiliated with the KSGenWeb project and The USGenWeb Project. Thank you to the Kansas State Library for providing space on their server, Blue Skyways. HTML design and coding © 2001 by Teresa Lindquist; all information herein is the property of its respective contributor(s). No part of this site may be reproduced in any medium without permission of its owner or contributor(s).